Founded in 2012 with an aim to deliver the best web hosting solution that's crafted for unmatched speed, high security and 24/7 support.
The main way of adding content to WordPress will be by creating new posts and managing how those should be displayed on your web-site. In this tutorial we will discuss and show you how you should create, edit or delete posts via the admin area of your WordPress installation.
The first thing you will need to do is of course to login into the admin area of your WordPress. Once logged you will need to navigate to the Posts→Add New.
Once you have landed on the Add New Post page you should be able to notice the actual interface for adding a post.
The components of that interface are the following:
The next elements on that page are presented with blocks from the right side of the page. These are mostly related to the configuration of the post.
You can also edit the visibility of the post. For example, if you would like your post to remain private or password protected you can simply click the Edit link next to the Visibility option and you will be able to edit the visibility of the post.
Another great feature of this block is that if you would like of course you can schedule when the post is to be published. This can be easily achieved from the Edit link next to the Publish option.
At the bottom of this block you have the option to either Move to Trash your post or to Publish it.
Once you configure all of these features and you Publish your post you are done with the creation of your post.
The next part of this tutorial is related to how a post should be edited or deleted. In order to edit or delete a post you will need to navigate to Posts→All posts.
There you will be able to review all of the existing posts in the table view presented at the center of the page.
Editing a Post is fairly simple. The only thing you will need to do is to hover over a post and the edit link will appear. Once you click it you will be redirected to the same interface as the one for adding posts where you should be able to edit the post.
Deleting a post is even simpler than editing or creating one. Once you hover over the post you would like to edit simply use the Trash link which will send the post directly in the trash section.
If you would like the post permanently deleted you will need to access the Trash section and then hover the post once again which will display the Delete Permanently option.
Congratulations! You can now fully manage your posts!